Groups & Committees

The Country Women’s Association of Western Australia is a State-wide organisation that is administered by the State Management Committee (SMC).

Assisting the SMC are the following committees:

CWA Committees and Groups

  • Archives Committee
  • Finance Group (Includes the Property Management Group)
  • Promotions Working Group
  • Showroom Group
  • Social Issues and Fact Finding Team
  • Learning and Development Committee (Training Programme)

Special Coordinator Positions

  • Community Coordinator
  • International Coordinator
  • Magazine Editor
  • Website Editor

Holiday Homes Committees

  • Albany Seaside Flats Holiday Home Committee
  • Busselton Holiday Home Committee
  • Esperance Holiday Home Committee
  • Jurien Holiday Home Committee

Retirement Lodges Committees

  • Bluff Point Lodge Committee
  • Cockburn Lodge Committee
  • South Coast Lodge Committee

Ad Hoc Committees

  • Constitution Guidelines Committee
  • Association Guidelines Committee
  • Member Handbook Guidelines Committee
  • State Conference Organising Committee
  • CWA Centenary Committee


  • Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR) Board of Directors

Contact details for members of these Committees/Groups can be provided by the State Office on 08 9321 6041 or email:  CWA State Office